EY Announces Winners of The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2016 Greater Los Angeles Awards

EY announced the winners of the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Greater Los Angeles on June 20th at a gala event at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif.

The winners were:EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Greater LA winner group photo

  • 9to5 Seating | Dara Mir, President | Hawthorne, CA | Manufacturing & Distribution category
  • Dollar Shave Club | Michael Dubin, Founder & CEO | Marina del Rey, CA | e-Commerce category
  • Legalzoom.com, Inc. | John Suh, CEO | Glendale, CA | Business Services category
  • MarketShare | Wes Nichols and Jon Vein, Co-Founders & Co-CEO | Los Angeles, CA | Technology category
  • NewMark Merrill Companies | Sandy Sigal, Founder, CEO & President | Woodland Hills, CA | Services category
  • Scopely | Walter Driver, Co-Founder & CEO | Culver City, CA | Consumer category
  • SteelHouse | Mark Douglas, Founder & CEO | Culver City, CA | Emerging category
  • SusieCakes | Susan Sarich, Founder & CEO | Santa Monica, CA | Hospitality category

“It’s pretty incredible knowing that EY has been celebrating entrepreneurs through this program for 30 years, but this is definitely just the beginning,” said April Spencer, Co-Director of the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards program in Greater Los Angeles.

Read the full release: EY Announces Winners of The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2016 Greater Los Angeles Awards.

June 22nd, 2016|Categories: Uncategorized|Tags: , , |

24 companies in Northern California named finalists for Entrepreneur Of The Year

Ernst & Young announced its finalists for the 30th annual EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards for the Northern California region. The program is the premier business awards program worldwide. Contestants in more than 145 cities and 60 countries compete for regional, national and global awards as judged by an independent panel of their peers. The represented companies nearly doubled their workforces during the past two years – from 5,991 to 11,631 employees. Combined revenues grew 160 percent from $1,895,126,673 to almost $5 billion during the same period.

Winners will be announced at a special gala on June 24, 2016 at The Fairmont San Jose.

Read more about EOY and the finalists here.

May 11th, 2016|Categories: Client News|Tags: , , |

EY's Entrepreneur of the Year San Diego winners

EOY SD winners

From left to right: Rick Haux,Mor Furniture For Less Inc.; Peter Martini and Paul Martini, iboss Network Security; Mike Grey, Lumena Pharmaceuticals; Ted Schroeder, Cadence Pharmaceuticals; Kathleen Sellick, Rady Children’s Hospital; and Sean Gailey, J!NX.

EY announced the winners of the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ Award at The Grand Del Mar in San Diego.

The winners are:

  • Technology
    Paul Martini, CEO & CTO and Peter Martini, President & COO, iboss Network Security, San Diego
  • Consumer Services
    Sean Gailey, President & Co-Founder, J!NX, Poway
  • Emerging
    Mike Grey, President & CEO, Lumena Pharmaceuticals, San Diego
  • Life Science
    Ted Schroeder, President & CEO, Cadence Pharmaceuticals, San Diego
  • Family Business
    Rick Haux, President & CEO, Mor Furniture For Less, Inc., San Diego
  • Social Responsibility (non-profit)
    Kathleen Sellick, President & CEO, Rady Children’s Hospital, San Diego
July 8th, 2014|Categories: Client News, Uncategorized|Tags: , , , |

EY announces Entrepreneur of the Year LA Winners

urlThe winners of the  EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ 2014 Greater Los Angeles award were announced in LA at a 700 person black-tie event at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif.

The winners are:

  • Retail & Investment Services
    Curacao – Jerry Azarkman, Co-Founder
  • Technology
    EdgeCast Networks – Alex Kazerani, Chairman & CEO, and James Segil, President
  • Distribution & Manufacturing
    ENI-JR286, Inc. – Jonathan Scott Hirshberg, President & CEO
  • Retail & Consumer Products
    Fuhu, Inc. – Robb Fujioka, Founder & President, and Jim Mitchell, CEO
  • Emerging
    The Honest Company – Jessica Alba, Co-Founder & President, Christopher Gavigan, Co-Founder & Chief Product Officer, Sean Kane, Co-Founder & COO, Brian Lee, Co-Founder & CEO
  • Advertising
    Prodege, LLC/Swagbucks – Josef Gorowitz, CEO
  • Business Services
    Stamps.com – Ken McBride, Chairman & CEO
  • Consumer Services
    TrueCar, Inc. – Scott Painter, Founder & CEO

See a photo of the winners in the Los Angeles Business Journal:

L.A. Business Seen: Los Angeles business events

July 8th, 2014|Categories: Client News|Tags: , , |